Re-accreditation

1. Your AFL Coach Accreditation is valid for 4 years from the year in which you gained your accreditation:
- Generally, the expiry date is 31st December.
2. If you gain a higher level of accreditation during that four year period, the expiry relates only to the higher accreditation and lower accreditations become inactive.

Re-accreditation is not automatic.

Application to re-accredit at Level 1
Application should be made directly to your local regional development manager (or if appropriate to your state coaching manager).

To maintain your Level 1 accreditation you must demonstrate that you:

(a) Continued to coach throughout the four years

(b) Were a registered member of your Australian Football Coaches Association branch throughout the four years

(c) Are prepared to re-sign the AFL Coaches Code of conduct (and State-specific version if required) when seeking re-accreditation

(d) Are prepared to submit to any coach screening procedures, including criminal record checks, and working with children clearances (if working with children), required at the time of re-accreditation

(e) May have continued to undertake further education, formal or informal, to enhance your coaching abilities. This might include attendance at AFCA seminars, training sessions of other coaches (particularly mentor coaches), attendance at courses or sessions within courses, training in CPR, First Aid, communication skills, and so on.

Application to re-accredit at Level 2 or High Performance Coach
Application must be made to your state coaching manager or to the AFL national coaching manager.

To maintain your Level 2 or High Performance Coach accreditation, you must demonstrate each of (a) to (d) above and provide:

Evidence of further coach development undertaken. This may be in the form of:
 courses undertaken, whether football-specific or generic
 presentations made (e.g., as part of a Level 1 or Level 2 Coaching course)
 articles written and submitted on coaching topics
 working with a mentor coach throughout the four year period
 mentoring of other coaches
 any other evidence of coach improvement and contribution to the development of the game

High Performance Coach applicants must also be working in a high performance environment (such as an AFL or state league club or the AFL Talent Pathway) and demonstrate that they are coaching at a high performance level.

ALL APPLICATIONS SHOULD BE IN THE FORM OF A LETTER WITH SUPPORTIVE DOCUMENTATION ATTACHED (LOG BOOKS MAY BE USED BUT ARE NOT COMPULSORY)

COACHES WILL BE NOTIFIED OF THE NEXT STEP TO TAKE AFTER APPLICATIONS ARE RECEIVED.

Details of your State Coaching Managers and local Regional Development Coordinators are included below.

AFL NSW/ACT (NSW)

Anthony Stuart
Coaching Development Manager
Phone: (02) 8333 8050
Fax: (02) 9360 2255 
Address: Level 1, Sheridan Building, Allianz Stadium, Moore Park Road, NSW 2021 
Postal Address: PO Box 333, Strawberry Hills, NSW 2012
E-mail: Anthony.Stuart@afl.com.au


AFL Northern Territory
Wally Gallio
Talent & Coaching Manager
Phone: (08) 8980 4834          
Fax: (08) 8945 0069
Address: TIO Stadium, Marrara Sporting Complex, Abala Road, Marrara 0812
Postal Address: PO Box 43196, Casuarina, NT 0811
E-mail: Wally.Gallio@aflnt.com.au


AFL Queensland
Jack Barry
Community Football Manager   
Address: Queensland Administration & Training Centre, Cansdale Street, Yeronga, QLD 4104
Postal Address: PO Box 3132, Yeronga LPO, QLD 4104
E-mail: Jack.Barry@afl.com.au


AFL Tasmania
Jackson Hills
General Manager - Tasmanian Football Council
Address: Blundstone Arena, 30 Derwent Street, Bellerive, Tas, 7018
E-mail: Jackson.Hills@afl.com.au
Phone: (03) 6282 1857

 
AFL Victoria

Steve Teakel
Coaching and Umpiring Development Manager
Address: IKON Park - Gate Three, Royal Parade, Carlton North, VIC 3054
Postal Address: GPO Box 4337, Melbourne, VIC 3001
E-mail: Steve.Teakel@aflvic.com.au  

Note Victorian Coaches are advised to contact their regional manager for assistance with reaccreditation.

List of Regional Managers:

Region

Development Manager

Email

Country

Goldfields - Ballarat

Brett Anderson

brett.anderson@afl.com.au

Goldfields - Ballarat

Liam Brady

liam.brady@afl.com.au

East Gippsland

Adrian Bromage

adrian.bromage@afl.com.au

Gippsland

Chelsea Caple

chelsea.caple@afl.com.au

North East Border

Jeff Chandler

jeff.chandler@afl.com.au

Central Victoria - Bendigo

Rick Coburn

ricky.coburn@afl.com.au

Gippsland

Matthew Cracknell

matthew.cracknell@afl.com.au

North East Border

Kade Garland

kade.garland@afl.com.au

Barwon - Geelong

Katie Geerings

katie.geerings@afl.com.au

North East Border

Zac Guilfoyle

zac.guilfoyle@afl.com.au

South East

Jack Henty

jack.henty@afl.com.au

Goulburn Murray

Mark Lambourn

mark.lambourn@afl.com.au

Goulburn Murray

Greg Liddell

greg.liddell@afl.com.au

Barwon - Geelong

Will McGregor

will.mcgregor@afl.com.au

Central Murray

Jamie Macri

jamie.macri@afl.com.au

Barwon - Geelong

Luke Maher

luke.maher@afl.com.au

Central Victoria - Bendigo

Tony McNamara

tony.mcnamara@afl.com.au

Goulburn Murray

Trevor Mellington

trevor.mellington@afl.com.au

Wimmera - Mallee

Jason Muldoon

jason.muldoon@afl.com.au

Yarra Ranges

Dean Rice

dean.rice@afl.com.au

South East

Cam Roberts

cam.roberts@afl.com.au

Gippsland

Michael Roberts

michael.roberts@afl.com.au

Sunraysia

Trevor Ryan

trevor.ryan@afl.com.au

Western District - South West

Alan Thompson

alan.thompson@afl.com.au

Western District - Hampden

Jock Whiting

jock.whiting@afl.com.au

Metro

Inner Southern

Gary Brown

gary.brown@afl.com.au

South West

Tom Delahunty

tom.delahunty@afl.com.au

Northern

Phiv Demetriou

phiv.demetriou@afl.com.au

Northern

Andrew Lozanovski

andrew.lozanovski@afl.com.au

Melbourne Central

Gavin Mahoney

gavin.mahoney@afl.com.au

AFL Goldfields - Outer North & West

Grant McMillan

grant.mcmillan@afl.com.au

North West

Mark Morgan

mark.morgan@afl.com.au

Inner West

Nish Moses

nish.moses@afl.com.au

Central

Luke O'Shannessy

luke.oshannessy@afl.com.au

Eastern

Aaron Bailey

abailey@efl.org.au

South Australian National Football League
Brenton Phillips
High Performance Manager - Talent & Coaching
Address: Adelaide Oval, Level 2, Riverbank Stand, War Memorial Drive, North Adelaide, SA, 5006
Postal Address: PO BOX 606, Tynte St, North Adelaide, 5006

Note  South Australian Coaches are advised to contact the SANFL Coaching Assistant for assistance with reaccreditation.

Sam Blades
Coaching Assistant
Address: Adelaide Oval, Level 2, Riverbank Stand, War Memorial Drive, North Adelaide, SA, 5006
Postal Address: PO BOX 606, Tynte St, North Adelaide, 5006   
Email: Sam.Blades@sanfl.com.au

West Australian Football Commission
Kane Benson
Manager Programs
Address: Gate 6 Domain Stadium, Subiaco Road, Subiaco WA 6008
Postal Address: PO Box 275, Subiaco WA 6904
Email: kbenson@wafc.com.au

Note  West Australian Coaches are advised to contact their district/regional staff members for assistance with reaccreditation.

List of Regional Staff Members 

District / Region

Staff Member

Email

Mobile

Metro

Metro North

Subiaco

Matt DeBarro

mdebarro@wafc.com.au

0402 794 016

West Perth

Graham Mills

gmills@wafc.com.au

0409 084 483

Claremont

Sam Cousens

scousens@wafc.com.au

0438 838 768

Metro Central

Royals District

Corey Ranger

cranger@wafc.com.au

0430 868 512

Swans District

Daniel Curtis

dcurtis@wafc.com.au

0430 969 906

Demons District

Chris Brown

cbrown@wafc.com.au

0412 676 857

Metro South

Peel

Elly Lambkin

elambkin@wafc.com.au

0438 677 700

East Fremantle

Darren Bell

dbell@wafc.com.au

0438 952 487

South Fremantle

Regan Atkinson

ratkinson@wafc.com.au

0437 587 161

Regional

Goldfields

Gemma Harrison

gharrison@wafc.com.au

0417 179 463

Great Southern

Tom Moir

tmoir@wafc.com.au

0428 428 440

Kimberly

Michael Farmer

michael.farmer@garnduwa.com.au

0407 570 765

Midwest

Kristian Dicton

kdicton@wafc.com.au

0429 914 220

Midlands

Glen Collins

gcollins@wafc.com.au

0417 920 817

Pilbara

Vicki Agnew

vagnew@wafc.com.au

0455 661 633

South West

Jamie Douse

jamie.douse@sportshouse.net.au

0417 980 508

Wheatbelt

Mitchell Harvey

mharvey@wafc.com.au

0419 859 576

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Online Junior Coaching Course
Advertisement
AFL Level 1 Youth & senior Online Coaching Course